Why I Love Working For My Boss!

Before I begin, don’t forget… CHRISTMAS PAWTY THIS WEDNESDAY @ 7!!! 

Last post I asked you for topic ideas, it seems that about 80 of you read the post and didn’t reply…. so I’m going with the 1 that did!  Here’s a list of reasons I love working for my boss:

1.  He consistently smells good.  I’m telling you, he smells like a man 24/7!  He walks into the room and the air takes on the sweet aroma of his musk.  I know he’s coming as this pleasantness arrives before him to hail his presence.

2.  He is ALWAYS encouraging.  It’s almost to the point of annoyance, but really he hasn’t been around my brilliance for that long.  He simply can’t grasp all that is me.  This then naturally overflows to encouragement.

3.  His wife is cool.  I know this is technically not about him, but in many ways she makes him cooler by proximity. 

4.  He looks good in a tie.  I don’t.

5.  He thinks I’m a rock star.  See, he doesn’t play guitar.  People who play guitar know full well within about 5 minutes that I am in fact, a hack.  I can play a few things, in all reality, I’m no Rock star.  However, since he thinks that… I let him think that and it’s more fun.

6.  He loves teenagers.  We both have a strong appreciation for you as teenagers.  We both see the amazing amount of potential in you and just hope we get to help unlock some of that before you head off to post secondary something.

7.  He’s scared of me.  I can only assume this as he cowers in a corner every time I bust in to his office and yell, “Let’s wrestle!!”  Randall on the other had would jump on his desk and in one lightening quick move destroy me and then stand over me victorious. I don’t feel shame though, he is an Ironman… have you seen those movies?!!

8.  Dental Hygiene.  His teeth glow with a light that comes from within.  Crest Total I think.

9.  He’s really smart.  Seriously, the guy just absorbs information.  His brain then files these new learnings, cross-references them and is able to pull them out at the time called for (or uncalled for) at will.  He is like a computer wrapped up in tall, skinny skin.

10.  He’s a great leader.  If you haven’t been around the church at all over the past few weeks, you should come and check it out.  He is a teacher, leader and visionary guy.  God seems to be using him here in powerful ways, and you shouldn’t miss out.  Come on a Sunday when he’s speaking, follow his blogging and get to know him. 

What else should I blog about?

Posted on December 19, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. First of all – you are aweomse! But before I get into more encouragement about the awesomeness that you are, I would like to state that I LOVE that I make Andrew cooler by proximity… Finally someone who noticed!!! 🙂

  2. spriritual gifts would be cool to blog about

  1. Pingback: Monday Morning Pick Me Up « Plattsville Evangelical Missionary Church

Leave a comment